New Year, Big Changes

It’s the new year and I’m determined to make progressive, but big changes.

Over the past year I’ve learned a lot about health and endocrine disruptors and PCOS.  I am a woman with PCOS, and I am DETERMINED to beat my PCOS naturally.  No drugs, no hormones, nothing but natural.  In order to do that, I’m making a lot of changes.  I’m going to use my blog to chronicle how I’m making those changes in things I do on a daily basis…things like cooking, shopping, cleaning, and even activities I do with my little man.  I listen to podcasts.  I read blogs and research and journals.  I want to know what I can do to not only live healthier for myself and my family, but to create a life where the things I’m doing are sustainable and natural.

As we get ready to sell our house, I’m looking forward to the new house where we can have gardens and orchards and live much more sustainably.  I dream of having solar panels and being off the grid.  I hope to chronicle that here, too.  Don’t get me wrong, we won’t live without SOME of the amenities like internet and phones…we aren’t quite THAT progressive…yet.  Honestly, I’d love to live in a tiny house and homeschool my son and live a simple life, but personality wise as a prepper household, that’s not exactly in the dynamic of our mindsets at the moment…maybe someday.

But I will still share with you our journey to there.  And all the things in between.  I want to chronicle this journey for ourselves, our kiddo and family, and everyone else.  I feel like this journey to simplification and natural living is really a movement.  Plus, ya know, how can you be a natural living prepper, right?  Maybe I’ll figure that out, but I’m glad you’re along for the ride.  Welcome!

Leave a Reply

