Direct Sales Consultants: Why You Should Re-evaluate Your Company

So I’m laying it all out.  For five years I had worked for a direct sales company that I loved.  But recently I realized that my love for it wasn’t the product…it was the people.  And why was I still there?  Because somehow I was afraid leaving that company would mean that I would lose those people.  WAKE UP CALL: It doesn’t!  True friends will still be there.  If they were just there because you sold a product, they aren’t FRIENDS.

Instead, I recently decided to leave that company that I joined five years ago.  I still like the product and I still use it.  BUT, I don’t *love* it anymore.  And if you read ANYTHING about direct sales, you KNOW that in order to be successful you need to LOVE the product and have it with you all the time, using it all the time.

Besides that, what made me re-evaluate?  I was spending more money than I was making. Ding, ding, ding!  That’s a warning sign!!  I shouldn’t be spending more money than I’m making.  At the very least, my direct sales should help me feed the habit of the product I love.

The other reason?  My goals changed.  Take a serious look at your goals for 2017.  It’s still only February!  I told you about my 2017 Goals in a previous post.  A lot of that is about getting HEALTHY in 2017…once and for all.  One of the BIG issues with PCOS is that it is an endocrine disorder.  So much of what we handle, clean with, and eat is loaded with endocrine disrupters.  AUGH!!  You know when you go on a diet, you’re told if you’re going to eat something with a label, make sure you read it??  Do the same for all the cleaners, body washes, face washes, soaps, toothpastes, deodorant, etc.  Did you know that it only takes 27 seconds for your skin to absorb what it comes into contact with??  That doesn’t just count for germs!!  It counts when it comes to what you treat your skin with and what you wipe your counters down with.  EW!  Think about everything you touch every day.  Now think about the ingredients.  Do you KNOW what is in them??  If you don’t, I am telling you, go look!  Then go to The Environmental Working Group and see what that ingredient does to your body.  Scary, eh?

I digress…but anyways, it all comes back to one thing DO WHAT YOU LOVE, LOVE WHAT YOU DO!  If your direct sales company doesn’t align with what you love or your goals, it may be time to say goodbye and know that it was a great time learning and meeting people and the people that are meant to stay will!

If you’d like to know some of the direct sales companies I back as well as what company I sell for, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Leave a Reply

